New Tracks Added to the 22Tracks London Funk Playlist: 08.06.2014


New tracks up on our 22Tracks page.

We start with a couple from Tru Thoughts Records, with Nostalgia77's 'Your Love Weighs a Tonne' and Magic Drum Orchestra's 'Seven Will Ate Itself'. We also have 'Get Some, Leave Some' from Third Coast King's spanking new album on Record Kicks (mixed by funk producer Nate Goldentone  of Dojo Cuts, The Liberators fame), a Horndogz cover of Curtis' Move on Up, released back in 2013 on Uptone Records and finally Trio Valore's cover of 'Crazy' taken from their 45 released back in April.

Listen here.

New Tracks Added to the 22Tracks London Funk Playlist: 14.04.2014

Nice & Slow

4  new tracks up on our 22Tracks Ldn Funk page. Selection includes an unreleased one by Trio Valore, taken from their forthcoming 45 #liarsandcheaters, a killer track from The Gene Dudley Group from the end of last year, one of my favourites from Lack of Afro's brand new album 'Music for TV' and a stupidly tasty soul crossover track from way back by Norma and the Heartaches called 'Nice & Slow', re-issued last month on Soul Seven Records.

Listen here.